We Trust Jesus is Savior and Lord

Pastor Chris Dion

Pastor

Pastor Chris Dion arrived at SHELC in 2012. This church is her second call to a congregation which aspires to intentionally live into its missional purpose in new ways. With a background in psychobiology and experience in congregational transformation, Pr. Chris endeavors to inspire spiritual renewal and passionate discipleship amidst a changing church context.

(860) 989-3507

prchrisd@sbcglobal.net

Minister of Music

Karen Levan is our organist and choir director. She creates a balanced mix of traditional and contemporary music for worship services. Choir rehearsals are held Wednesday evenings at 7:30 p.m.

(860)674-9421

musicdiscovery@comcast.net

Karen Levan
Becki Greetan

Administrative Assistant

Becki traveled to us from Washington State via Colorado to make New England her new home. Now closer to her grandchildren, she shares her years of church experience with Shepherd of the Hills. Her office hours are Wednesdays and Fridays from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Office phone: (860)658-0583

office@shelc.org

 

 

COUNCIL MEMBERS

2016-2017

Steve Crossett_2016

Steve Crosset

President/ Social Ministry Committee

president@shelc.org

Dennis Gruell_2016

Dennis Gruell

Vice President/Stewardship Committee

stewardship@shelc.org

DIrectory_Gest

Susan Gest

Secretary

webmaster@shelc.org

Barb Tschiegg_2016

Barb Tschiegg

Treasurer

treasurer@shelc.org

IMG_4585

Susan Garrett

Personnel Committee

personnel@shelc.org

FullSizeRender

Bob King

Social Ministry & Outreach Committee

Directory_SmithSE

Scott & EmmaLee Smith

Property Committee

property@shelc.org

FullSizeRender

Vacant

Financial Secretary

Russ is our financial secretary - ensuring all monetary gifts are accounted for and safeguarded. If you have any questions about your giving status or how to give, please contact Russ for assistance.

Finance@shelc.org

Directory - Rourke Russ